11th Terasem Annual Workshop on Geoethical Nanotechnology

Dates: July 20, 2016
Location: Terasem Island Conference Center, Second Life

Theme: The Geoethics of Nanotechnology in Biological or Mechanical Cell Repair

WHO: Interested biologists, physical Scientists, nanotechnologists, computing scientists, professionals and ethicists. Terasem defines geoethics as the study of technology risk/benefit management across geographic spaces. Analogously, bioethics is the study of technology risk/benefit management across corporeal spaces.

WHAT: This workshop is an exchange of scholarly views on geoethical nanotechnology and its uses in biological, mechanical, or biomechanical cell repair.

WHERE: Terasem Island Conference Center in Second Life (coordinates: 132.177.33), is an online virtual community. Upon presentation acceptance, we will be pleased to provide you with the necessary instruction to confidently/comfortably participate in the Terasem Island/Second Life virtual workshop. All workshop proceedings are open to the general, virtual public and are subsequently archived online for free public access. [SLURL – click here to teleport directly to Terasem]

WHEN: Wednesday, July 20, 2016, 9am — 11am PDT / noon — 2pm EDT / 4pm — 6pm GMT (5pm –7pm London, 6pm — 8pm Continental Europe); held on this day in honor of the 47th anniversary of the first lunar launch.

WHY: To develop an optimal range of geoethical nanotechnology, including the impact of its use on others, the accessibility of it to all and independent means of monitoring its compliance with widely agreed-upon norms.

Submissions & Further Information:
Contact: Terasem Movement, Inc.
ATTN: Lori Rhodes
201 Oak Street
Melbourne Beach, Florida 32951
Phone: 321-676-3690 / Fax: 321-676-3691

— Event Producer