2007 Turing Award Winners Announced

February 5, 2008 | Source: Dr. Dobbs Portal

Recipients of the 2007 A.M. Turing Award were Edmund M. Clarke of the University of Texas, a professor at Carnegie Mellon University; E. Allen Emerson, and Joseph Sifakis, of the University of Grenoble.

They were awarded $250,000 for their work on model checking, an automated method for finding design errors in computer hardware and software.