Dualism | Archon Sequence

October 21, 2014
author |
Bill Desmedt
year published |
2014

When the six year old daughter of a billionaire industrialist is kidnapped, uber consultant Jonathan Knox and counter terrorism agent Marianna Bonaventure must team up with an experimental artificial intelligence to find her, never suspecting the little girl is the key to a plot that could destroy the NSA — and kill millions of Americans in the bargain.

Bill DeSmedt has crafted another tour de force of cutting edge science, complex characters, and breakneck action. From a repurposed salt mine deep beneath the sands of New Mexico to the palatial estates of California’s Monterey Peninsula to the digitized cosmos of artificial intelligence, Dualism is a high concept science thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton and James Rollins.